Merchant of Death (AR 5.0)
The Lost City of Fear (AR 4.9)
The Never War (AR 4.4)
The Reality Bug (AR 4.5)
Black Water (AR 4.6)
The Rivers of Zadaa (AR 4.5)
The Quillan Games (AR 4.7)
The Pilgrims of Rayne (AR 4.3)
Raven Rise (AR 4.4)
The Soldiers of Halla

D.J. MacHale not only writes books. He also directs and produces television shows. Read more about him and learn more about the Pendragon series at . . .

Your Responses and Reviews!

I recently read a great book called Pendragon Book Two: The Lost City of Faar by D.J. MacHale (Aladdin Paperbacks, 2003). The main character, Bobby Pendragon, is on a territory somewhere in the universe trying to save Clora. Will he save Cloral with his new best friend, Vo Spader, and defeat Saint Dane or will he be too scared and return to his home? There are all sorts of complications that make this story nail-biting. Saint Dane, the antagonist, kills Spader’s father and, as a result, Spader is hungry for revenge and Bobby is not sure if he can control him. Saint Dane has transformed himself into a agricultural scientist and has created a poison deadly enough to destroy all of Cloral. At the end, Bobby and his friend find the antidote for the poison and therefore defeat Saint Dane in his reign of terror. They go to the next territory that Saint Dane is trying to destroy. I can tell you that this book was exciting. It is a definite page turner. (Jordan in grade eight)

Pendragon Book Four: The Reality Bug (Aladdin Paperbacks 2003) is a story of a fifteen-year-old boy named Bobby Pendragon who travels to the world Veelox though flumes, the long tunnels that stretch between territories. He is ambitious and out-going, but faces a dilemma: let the ultimate dream machine take care of his worries and let the territory of Veelox die or help save Veelox. Bobby chooses to help stop the destruction of Veelox by permanently stopping the dream machines. In the end, Bobby fails. The citizens of Veelox revolt and the territory is on a path toward destruction. (Caleb in grade eight)

Pendragon Book Three: The Never War by D.J.Machale (Aladdin Paperback, 2003) is a story of a teenage boy named Bobby Pendragon who is a traveller, a person who can travel into other worlds. When Saint Dane threatens Bobby’s home world, Earth, Bobby faces a dilemma. He can either let 30 people die or let millions die. Bobby chooses to let 30 people die in the Hindinberg incident but in the end, he stills feels defeated, not because he failed but because he almost failed. (Caleb in grade eight) Lost City of Faar by D.J.MacHale (Aladdin Paperbacks, 2003) is a story about a boy named Bobby Pendragon who is enthusiastic and very different. After  his uncle tells him that he is a traveller who can travel into other worlds and is meant to travel to different worlds, he faces a dilemma: either tell Spader that he is a traveller or stay with his family. In the end, tells and together they stop the evil enemy, Saint Dane, from destroying the world. (Caleb in grade eight)

Pendragon Book One: The Merchant of Death (First Aladdin Paperbacks, 2002) is a story about a normal fourteen year old boy named Bobby Pendragon who is good at sports, has great parents and excellent friends, a very nice house and the coolest golden retriever ever until his Uncle Press, who has always been there for him, takes him on a journey to Denduron to help a tribe called the Milago. Saint Dane is trying to destroy the balance between the Milago and the Bedoween tribes. Bobby Pendragon, Loor, and Alder are all travellers trying to stop Saint Dane and save Halla. Will Bobby and his friends succeed? (Jordan in grade eight)

Pendragon Book One: The Merchant of Death by D.J. MacHale (First Aladdin Paperbacks, 2002) is about a fourteen–year-old boy named Bobby Pendragon who is popular, loved and hated. He is outgoing, impatient and restless. When his uncle comes to tell him that he’s a traveller and that he can travel into other worlds, Bobby’s shocked. Now he faces a dilemma: either believe that he’s a traveller or stay in his old good life. When he realizes that in order to see his missing family again, he has to travel to other worlds to keep the peace, he decides to travel to Denduron and stop the war with the help of his new traveller friends. But will be be successful? (Caleb in grade eight)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *