Erin Hunter

If you liked the Warriors series and the Prophecy series by Erin Hunter,
you might like these books, too!

You can find out more about these books by going to . . .
http://library.sd34.bc.ca
Library Name: WA Fraser Library. You may access the library as a guest.

Kathryn Lasky
Guardians of Ga’Hoole
There are 15 novels in this fantasy series about owls.
1. The Capture (AR 4.8)
2. The Journey (AR 5.1)
3. The Rescue (AR 5.3)
4. The Siege (AR 5.6)
5. The Shattering (AR 5.1)
6. The Burning (AR 5.4)
7. The Hatchling (AR 5.0)
8. The Outcast (AR 5.1)
9. The First Collier (AR 5.5)
10. The Coming of Hoole (AR 5.2)
11. To Be a King (AR 5.3)
12. The Golden Tree (AR 5.5)
13. The River of Wind (AR 5.3)
14. Exile (AR 5.3)
15. The War of the Ember
You can read about them at http://www.kathrynlasky.com/KK/Books.html

Brian Jacques
Redwall
There are more than 15 novels so far in this fantasy series about animals.
1. Lord Brocktree (AR 5.5)
2. Martin the Warrior  (AR 5.5)
3. Mossflower  (AR 5.1)
4. The Legend of Luke (AR 5.7)
5. Outcast of Redwall (AR 6.3)
6. Mariel of Redwall (AR 5.7)
7. Salamandastron  (AR 5.7)
8. Redwall (AR 5.6)
9. Mattimeo (AR 5.2)
10. The Pearls of Lutra (AR 6.1)
11. The Long Patrol (AR 6.0)
12. Marlfox (AR 5.7)
13. Taggerung (AR 5.2)
14. Triss (AR 5.8)
15. Loamhedge (AR 5.3)
16. Rakkety Tam (AR 5.5)
17. High Rhulain (AR 5.5)
18. Eulalia (AR 6.0)
You can read more about them at http://www.redwall.org/books.html

Kenneth Oppel
Silverwing Saga and Darkwing
There are 4 novels in this fantasy series about bats.
1. Darkwing (AR 5.0)
2. Silverwing (AR 4.7)
3. Sunwing (AR 5.3)
4. Firewing (AR 5.0)
You can read more about them at http://www.kennethoppel.ca/books.htm

E.B. White
Stuart Little
is about a mouse. (AR 6.0)
Charlotte’s Web is about a friendship between a spider and a pig. (AR 4.4)
The Trumpet of the Swan is about a trumpeter swan. (AR 4.9)

Your Comments!

I am reading one of the Redwall series and you told me to get back to you about the book. I think it is a good book. I am just getting into it. I think I like it because I find it a lot like the Warrior series. (Mackenzie)

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *